Telangana Assembly Factbook: Tandur Assembly Constituency

Telangana Assembly Factbook: Tandur Assembly Constituency | January, 2018

BY Dr. R.K. Thukral (Editor)

ISBN: 9789352938490
Language: English

Available Formats


Subject Categories

You can read this book on the following devices:



Selected assembly level socio-economic data of Tandur Assembly, Telangana. Tandur Assembly constituency (56) is located in Rangareddy district of Telangana and comes under the Chelvella Lok Sabha constituency. As per the estimates of 2011 census, out of total 259526 population 72.32% are rural and 27.68% are urban population. The Scheduled castes and Scheduled tribes ratios are 15.2 and 9.39 respectively out of total population. As per the voter list of 2017, there are 177069 electorates and 258 polling stations in this constituency. Voter turnout in the 2014 assembly election was 71.53% where as it was 70.83% in 2014 Lok Sabha Elections. The BJP, the INC, the TDP and the TRS got % , 33.92% , 8.52% and 45.97% votes respectively in 2014-AE while %, 33.07%, 10.34% and 47.19% in 2014-PE respectively. Konda Vishweshwar Reddy (TRS) is the present Lok Sabha MP of Chelvella and P. Mahender Reddy (TRS) is the present MLA of Tandur Legislative Assembly.

Other Details

Publisher Datanet India Pvt. Ltd.
ISBN 9789352938490
Publishing Date 07-Dec-2018
Language English
Edition January, 2018
Territorial Rights


This eBook is available in the following formats:

Adobe DRM Secured PDF

Format Type Adobe DRM Secured PDF
Language English
Digital Rights Management Implemented
Software Requirements Adobe Digital Edition Latest Version
Suitable Devices Windows, Mac, Sony Reader, iRex Reader

You Might Like

  • Indiastat India Top 10 Yearbook - 2012

    Indiastat India Top 10 Yearbook - 2012

    Dr. R.K. Thukral(Editor)

    Quick View


Customer Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star:
4 Star:
3 Star:
2 Star:
1 Star:
Be the First to Write a Review
Write a Review